mediclosa.blogg.se

Send my love cover
Send my love cover





send my love cover

He “put hands on, on body and told ” that he was “ready / For the big one, for the big jump.” When people talk about relationships, the “big one” is usually a reference to marriage, a lifelong commitment and the biggest one in the course of a relationship. She sings, “This was all you, none of it me”: the problems in the relationship are his fault-not hers-and she explains why. In the First Verse, Adele explains the nature of her relationship with the man who “Send My Love” is about. She says to her guitar player, “Just the guitar / Okay, cool.” And, at first, the guitar is the only melodic instrument playing-the drums provide a funky beat to forecast the attitude of the song: somewhat sassy, authoritative, and somewhat dismissive. "Send My Love (to Your New Lover)" Lyrics MeaningĪdele begins the song by forecasting the musical style of the song. Concerning the sound, Adele tells a journalist from “It's a bit of fun, innit? You ain't got to be dark all the time.” Of course, the title’s pretty sarcastic, so it makes sense that a song about such a serious topic could be a little more “fun” sounding. So far, much of the music on 25 has followed closely from that on 21, but “Send My Love (to Your New Lover)” is far more lilting, and the beat has more energy than most Adele songs which rely heavily on her voice rather than on the music's rhythm to convey a feeling. But taking that into consideration, the style of “Send My Love (to Your New Lover)” is a weird move on her part. Probably more popular than anyone could have predicted. I looked up the stats, and Taylor Swift only ever sold as many as 1,047,000 in the first week of a release.Įssentially, Adele is popular-really popular.

send my love cover send my love cover

According to, iTunes sold almost a million records on the first day alone. Her voice is so powerful, and the world agrees. SONG MEANING: In “Send My Love (to Your New Lover),” Adele brushes her hands of a relationship with a man who said he would marry her but can't commit.Īdele’s 25 is out as of last Friday, and it’s awesome.







Send my love cover